Buckjob

My Friend's Call Me Drew
Reaction score
Handicap
Well as some of you may now i am finally learning the proper way to hit a golf ball this off season after 15 years of self taught techniques i've had some tough times with parts of the swing getting things fixed from years and years of swinging the wrong way... During my last lesson we did quite a few things since my instructor is gonna be away for 2 weeks.... we changed my grip worked on getting my back swing straightened out ( which although is easy i have been struggling with) and making the first move of the downswing. A lot for me to think about during my swing. i have found that doing drill after drill has helped but its hard to incorporate all of these things and make the most of my training time. So at the end of my lesson my instructor brought out this training aid. The Power Angle Pro... it has a training grip to make sure you have a proper grip with 2 white V's painted on it to make sure your V's in between your thumb and pointer finger are aimed properly. As you make your shoulder turn there is an arrow on the one part of the shaft that is supposed to point down your target line to make sure you are coming back on a good plane. As you continue your shoulder turn and make your wrist hinge the bend in the shaft should rest on your upper arm. this happens when your left arm is fully extended and straight. you then can make the first move downward and keep the bend against your upper right arm to make sure you don't release the club to quickly. this also helps you get "in the slot".... after you "make contact" and release the club the one bend should be 90* to your target line and then as you finish your swing the shaft comes to rest on your back... I usually don't buy to many training aids like this. but i felt like this training aid has so many things i can work on with it it was worth the money. and something even after my swing change down the road i could use to get my swing back on track if it g