After each round do you talk about your gear? A 2024 challenge.

I tried to do this last year as well, but will absolutely jump in on this full on this year. I try to do that everytime I go swing clubs at all, since I'm not blessed with your ability to hit pretty much every day.

I am in and this has been something that I have tried to do in the past. What I find really helpful is for people to take the time to post something more than, “this driver was on fire,” “my iron game was so good with these,” or “I have no desire even to look at other clubs.” I love data, but I love any discussion about why something is working well, or causing a bit of a struggle.
Yeah this is a good point. I probably need to do a little better with providing more detail. I've been trying to do that lately.
Another kinda weird thing is when my posts in an equipment thread are back to back to back because I play so much. I'm trying to get better about not caring about that either.

I've never done it before, and really don't have motivation to do so. Maybe when I can do my clubs justice I'll give it a whirl.

This is exactly my plan with the ZTF and any other goodies we might get in May. Don't think people probably care about my thoughts on my OG Epic driver though.

This is exactly my plan with the ZTF and any other goodies we might get in May. Don't think people probably care about my thoughts on my OG Epic driver though.

I've heard @JB and others on staff say you'd be surprised how much traffic those older threads get from guests looking for info on potential purchases. I know that's how I found this place was looking for info on clubs from the past 5/6 years because I had been out of golf for 20.

I've heard @JB and others on staff say you'd be surprised how much traffic those older threads get from guests looking for info on potential purchases. I know that's how I found this place was looking for info on clubs from the past 5/6 years because I had been out of golf for 20.
Same!