• Golf bag

Votes: 18 21.7%
  • Clothes excluding outerwear

Votes: 29 34.9%
  • Outerwear

Votes: 8 9.6%
  • Golf shoes

Votes: 22 26.5%
  • Accessories including belts, sunglasses, shoe bags, etc.

Votes: 19 22.9%

• Total voters

Diane

Reaction score
Many of you know I work in marketing research and those who don't know I'm just nosy. After reading about the various vendors at the PGA Show, how likely is it that you will buy one of the products you read about here at THP? Were you already thinking of buying that product whether it's golf equipment, shoes, clothes, gloves or other? Did the coverage change your mind or influence you?

The poll covers what you DEFINITELY plan to purchase after reading the threads and allows for multiple responses.

Please keep in mind that this is based on show coverage.

The one thing I'm definitely in the market for now is a hybrid to replace my 4 iron. Either that or consolidating my 3 & 5 woods to just a 4 wood.

The one thing I'm definitely in the market for now is a hybrid to replace my 4 iron. Either that or consolidating my 3 & 5 woods to just a 4 wood.

Thanks - I'm asking specifically about what you plan to purchase that was reviewed at the show.

I picked clothes. I have exhausted my equipment funds for about 2 years. Not to mention I'm very happy with what I have in my bag.

However, after seeing some of the clothing lines from the 2010 PGA Show, I will definitely be purchasing some new threads. Specifically, Sligo and Jack Nicklaus.