ANNOUNCEMENT Looking For Testers – Wilson Dynapower Forged Irons

Status
Not open for further replies.
I've been thinking about this the last 24 hours. I love my current irons but started playing with bladed Wilson irons from the late 70s/ early 80s that my grandfather was getting rid of. I haven't played a Wilson club since that time but these look incredible.

1. Which irons do you currently play?
Callaway Rogue ST Pro irons
2. What stands out in Dynapower Forged that make them seem right for you?
The smaller package, thinner top line, low offset, and soft feel combined with the level of forgiveness has me intrigued. It sounds like the perfect irons for my game and ones that could give my current irons a run for the spot in the bag.
3. What is your current iron set make up and shafts you play? 5-PW,AW with project x rifle 6.0 shafts

I started playing golf again this past November after stepping away for 23 years. Being reintroduced to golf has been incredible and challenging. I purchased a cheap new set of clubs off of Amazon not wanting to invest a significant amount of money until I knew I was going to be committed. I now play with the 2023 set of Dynapower irons 5-gap wedge and woods. They have been fantastic! The Driver is amazing and the irons are very forgiving with bad strikes. With the Amazon set I could strike a 5 iron roughly 150 yards. With the Wilson Dynapower 5 iron, I now send golf balls to around 180 yards. Because of the AI technology incorporated into these clubs including loft and length changes these irons are designed for high handicap players looking for strike forgiveness and distance and they do just that. In the last couple of months I have dropped strokes from an average of 120 down to 102, with a few 90's. With Wilson Dynapower irons being reintroduced in 2023 and the new forged irons coming out this year it would be interesting to see how far Wilson has came with their AI technology in the past year with these forged irons.