Jman, Hawk, and Ddec

When I came on as a writer I was told by a wise old Hawk one piece of advice I’ve always kept. Have a bag that is YOUR bag, and then have a testing bag.

Sometimes they intertwine or overlap a little, but I always have a “gamer” setup that I take out from time to time.

That said, I’ve done this so long now I really do feel like I can plug anything in and go play a good round of golf. I don’t overthink a lot of the things that others do when it comes to things which may not be the best fit for me, because I know I can adapt on the fly.

@Jman @Hawk @ddec You gentleman test a lot of equipment and I was wondering if your bag is fluid, or do you have a set you use exclusively when you are playing?
I try to create a bag that I consider my “gamer bag” which I feel like needs a better name. I’ll work on that. But that bag doesn’t always get used. If something is in for review, they tend to go in the bag and out to the course regardless if I’m playing in my league nights, scramble tournament, or just out for some fun.

Guys in my league would often bust on me by checking the bag weekly to see what was new in there. They were shocked as hell the two weeks i showed up with a box set of clubs to play. I’ve gotten pretty decent at just inserting clubs in and out throughout the review process. There have even been times when I’ve played one iron set on the front and another on the back.

I try to create a bag that I consider my “gamer bag” which I feel like needs a better name. I’ll work on that. But that bag doesn’t always get used. If something is in for review, they tend to go in the bag and out to the course regardless if I’m playing in my league nights, scramble tournament, or just out for some fun.