isolate radial/ulnar release

ulle73

Reaction score
Handicap
Hi, im a scratch golfer, having inconsistancy issues regarding direction. I fight a left miss. My path is natural from the inside. I work as a fitter using trackman, so i understand the numbers and why i hit a pull etc.

I use a strong left hand grip, i can see 4-5 knuckles. This feels most comfortable for me. I understand that a normal release is a blend with radial/ulnar/flexion/extension.

To fight my left miss, would it be best to only use radial/ulnar release? I cant seem to change my lefthand grip. My right hand i have no problem changing.

Should i go lefthand - radial/ulnar and righthand - extension/flexion or should i line them up using only radial/ulnar or should i line them up using only extension/flexion?

Was that English?

Lol, glad I’m not the only one that doesn’t understand. For my simple mind, if I need to shape it right I use a weaker left hand grip and open my feet/hips/shoulders a bit to my target.

I believe it would depend on whether you are speaking about the Distal end of the radial ulnar or Proximal end, and why don't you just switch to showing 2 knuckles on your grip?

Seems like micromanaging the problem when you know what the actual solution is.

I believe it would depend on whether you are speaking about the Distal end of the radial ulnar or Proximal end, and why don't you just switch to showing 2 knuckles on your grip?
I still don't know what the radial ulna is.

I have a titanium plate on my radius so I’m familiar. :) Hogan famously covered supination in his “Five Lessons” book written 70 years ago.

89E4D6B6-D3FB-415B-ABD0-4C734F726BF7.jpeg

the two long bones that make up your forearm, then there are 8 small bones that make up your wrist leading to your hand or palm area

the two long bones that make up your forearm, then there are 8 small bones that make up your wrist leading to your hand or palm area
No. That's the radius and ulna. Not the radial ulna.