Cross your fingers please...

paintitblack85

Reaction score
Handicap
I started playing Golf about 6 months ago and think i made quite some progress. But here in switzerland you can't just go out and play on the 18 or 9-hole courses. you have to pass a rule and a practical test before. i already passed the rule and etiquette test. now the practical test is tomorrow. You have to shoot a score of 30 or lower on a 6-hole PAR 18 course. When i am having a good day it should work alright. But if i am having a bad day......
so please cross your fingers for me so i can finally start playing on the real courses ;)

Good luck and I hope you're out playing this wonderful game on the full courses next week.

Good luck, hope you have a great time.

Best of luck lad. Hope everything goes well for you.

Best of luck to you. I wish we had a system like that here.

Yes, but i think it's kind of a double-edged sword. It also prevents a lot of people from start playing golf. Because all this tests and courses you have to pay them and they are quite expensive. But i think the rule and etiquette test is a very good thing.

Yes, but i think it's kind of a double-edged sword. It also prevents a lot of people from start playing golf. Because all this tests and courses you have to pay them and they are quite expensive. But i think the rule and etiquette test is a very good thing.

I could see that. However, in Merica, courses can be filled with folks who have absolutely no concept of etiquette thus leading to some pretty painfully long rounds of golf. I hate slow play.

They have this system in Germany as well. It's a great system!

Good luck, just relax and play your game.

Good luck!

Good luck! I am sure you will do just fine.