Bridgestone Tour B X-CB Irons Review Thread

Howzat

I'd Rather Be At The Hideaway
Reaction score
37ea8be3dd02e30bf52057ad340d58f7.jpg

I have a few rounds under my belt now with these in the bag and I am really impressed so far. I had been playing the 2014 Big Bertha irons for a few years now and was expecting this to be a really tough transition but that just has not been the case. My distances are spot on even though these irons were built shorter in length. The head size appears just perfect to my brain where I get the desired classic look but isn't too small that I feel I need to put a perfect strike on the ball. It will be fun to get some others thought during RR in Iowa next week as I think these will impress those who get a chance to hit them. The fitting carts only went out to 40 dealers nationwide but I does sound like the test drive program will have these in the near future.

Nice initial thoughts, interesting that distance is still there with shorter - what are the loft difference between these and the BB irons?

Nice initial thoughts, interesting that distance is still there with shorter - what are the loft difference between these and the BB irons?

Looks like the Tour B X-CB's are about 2* weaker.

I am certainly curious what part the fitting and shaft choice are playing in that equation.

Great write up and such pretty irons.

Also very interested in the distances being equal with weaker lofts. Gotta be shaft performance no?

Great initial feedback. Looking forward to hearing more about them as you get more rounds under your belt.

Would love to hear about the reaction to shots toe side as well as low (especially low) given where the mass in the design is placed. Also, how has the ball flight been height and dispersion wise, any propensity for the ball to accentuate the left-to-right or right-to-left miss?