Ping G15 + Aldila RIP ??

jefrazie

Reaction score
Handicap
13.9 OOB
I have been gaming my G15 for a couple months now and can't help but feel like I'm still missing something. When first searching for drivers, I tried out the 910 d3 with the Aldila RIP shaft in it and it felt amazing. Only problem was, I couldn't control it that well. So my crazy thought is, what happens when I put the RIP shaft with the G15 head?

Can anyone chime in on what the differences there would be?

Current shaft: TFC 149D Stiff shaft

Mods, sorry if this isn't in the correct area!

Moved to shaft section.

A shaft and head combo is a great combo IF it fits ones swing.
Is it possible for you to get a fitting done?

Moved to shaft section.

A shaft and head combo is a great combo IF it fits ones swing.
Is it possible for you to get a fitting done?

It is possible, but I haven't found a place that has the G15 + RIP shaft. I don't think it's a very common combo.

What shaft do you have in there now? I am gaming the G-15 with the Aldila Serrano Stiff right now, and TC is doing a review right now, and raving about the Matrix Radix Shaft, so you may want to read that thread too.

What shaft do you have in there now? I am gaming the G-15 with the Aldila Serrano Stiff right now, and TC is doing a review right now, and raving about the Matrix Radix Shaft, so you may want to read that thread too.

I just have the stock TFC shaft in it right now. I demo'd the Serrano shaft and didn't like the feel of it. I'll take a look at the Matrix thread.

It is possible, but I haven't found a place that has the G15 + RIP shaft. I don't think it's a very common combo.

That is the beauty about fitting though. You should go in with NO preconceived notions about what works and go with the best combination available.

That is the beauty about fitting though. You should go in with NO preconceived notions about what works and go with the best combination available.