Search results for query: *

1. ehamady.6

Ventus Blue vs Ventus Black vs Ventus Blue tipped

I recently put a Ventus Blue 6S tipped 1" in my SIM driver which I have set to 9.5 degrees loft. It feels so much more stable than the stock Diamana S 60. The tipping got rid of the whippy feel. The improvement is how much more consistently I can square the club face and hit a baby fade. I'm not...
  2. ehamady.6

Titleist Vokey SM8 Wedges

I got the 56 and 60 SM8s and LOVE them. Vokey wedges have always looked too "chunky" to me so this is my first time ever buying them. When trying previous versions I couldn't control my distances with anything less than a full swing. They would just go too far. The SM8 shape, leading edge, and...
  3. ehamady.6

Ever shorten a putter grip?

I just installed the SS Wrist Lock grip and really like it! Not only does it suit my claw grip but the wrist lock feature is comfortable and has quieted everything to give me improved consistency. Adding my 75 g CounterCore weight makes it feel even better.
  4. ehamady.6

Since a standard grip is 10.5" I consider 12-13" to be long and just right for my claw grip. So I feel I need a long grip.
  5. ehamady.6

Just read the THP review of the SS Wristlock grip and ordered one. This may solve my problem. We shall see.
  6. ehamady.6

I used a Super Stroke Claw 13" putter grip for 5 years until it recently wore out. I can't find a direct replacement because I think SS has discontinued that model. I haven't been able to find a 12" to 13" long grip of any brand. I'm thinking of getting a 14" SS Traxion Tour XL Plus and cutting...
  7. ehamady.6

Why are OEM driver headcovers so awful?

Must have something to do with mass production I would think. The boxing gloves are probably easier to make therefore making them more cost effective to the manufacturer. Sounds like I watch Shark Tank (which I do). I haven't been able to find demon covers like Kevin Na's yet to replace my SIM...
  8. ehamady.6