Search results for query: *

1. burmbuster

Lessons at 55 after playing for 40 yrs.

A little background on my playing history, I started playing at 15 and played almost weekly into my late twenties. Consistently shot low 80's and then life happens. Kids get older, baseball, dance recitals, etc. Started playing consistently again around 10 yrs ago. It has been a struggle. I...
  2. burmbuster

Hybrids- Old vs. New

I had always enjoyed the Cleveland Mashie hybrids. So much so that when I started playing regularly again I quickly scoured the earth for the M2-M5's to go back into my bag. I like the draw bias, weight, and the shafts are excellent. My irons are Srixon ZX5 MKII's so my bag isn't completely in...
  3. burmbuster

Strong grip to neutral and everything that comes along with it.

As long as I can remember I have always used a grip that leans to the strong side. My driver grip is actually what they call a double strong grip. I could always hit with plenty of power and it would be either straight or slightly left (I’m a righty). The key to this grip for me has always been...
  4. burmbuster

Any Bridgestone e12 Contact ball hitters?

I like the older 2021 and under Bridgestone e6 ball. It plays well with my game and it has a great price point for the quality in my opinion. I will probably hit these until dealer outlets run out of stock. The new 2023 e6 is a soft ball which I can only guess is similar to the Callaway Chrome...
  5. burmbuster

WTB Cleveland Mashie M5 Hybrid

Ok, guys. Check your closets and laundry rooms. Looking for a Cleveland Mashie M5 hybrid. Thanks!
  6. burmbuster

For Sale Srixon ZX5 MKII/ZX4 MKII Combo set

Irons have 5 rounds and probably a dozen practice sessions. Excellent shape. Golf Pride Z grips, Modus 120g Stiff shafts. Standard lie and length. ZX5's are lofted to ZX4 specs. I currently play a complete set of ZX5 MKII's and love them. I could not get use to the ZX4's. They hit long but just...
  7. burmbuster