Search results for query: *

1. Scott F

Pops

I started playing a VERY long time ago but before coming to THP I had never heard the term pops used before. What exactly are pops?
  2. Scott F

Budget: Garmin R10, Rapsodo mim2pro, Voice Caddie SC4 or Flight Scope Mevo?

I’m looking into the under $1,000 launch monitors. I’m not interested in playing courses, or connecting to a projector, or paying for subscriptions. I do want to use my iPad and phone to view the numbers. What I’m looking for here is real world reviews, on models you have or have used, what you...
  3. Scott F

How much difference do your fitted clubs actually make?

If you had to play with clubs that were the farthest thing from fitting your game, how much worse would you play? In this video, Bryson DeChambeau played 6 holes with a 4 club set of junior clubs and still shot even par. How much do the clubs really matter?
  4. Scott F

April 8 Solar Eclipse

Anyone planning to make a trip to see the total eclipse coming up April 8? I live in Northern Indiana about 100 miles from the path of totality. My wife and I will drive over and make a day of it. I’m hoping to see if my iPhone can take a good video of it. Has anyone here ever witnessed a total...
  5. Scott F

Genius Design

I wonder who the genius at Wilson was that thought these would be a good idea? Was it meant to target the camo wearing guy who plays golf and doesn’t mind losing a dozen balls every round?
  6. Scott F

DIY Home Improvement Project

I consider myself pretty handy around the house. Minor repairs, plumbing and electrical are no problem. This week, I decided to tackle a project that wasn’t technically difficult, but was probably more physically demanding than my 68 year old, out of shape body was ready for. One feature of the...
  7. Scott F

Using a golf course to try to hide

Bad place to hide on a golf course?
  8. Scott F

What has just gotten too expensive for you?