Search results for query: *

1. Super_Dave79

Golf Lessons - How much and for how long?

I've been attempting to play this game for several years now with limited success and little consistency. My frustration level has reached its peak, so my next step (and what should have been my first step) is to take actual golf lessons. I've had 2-3 random lessons but each with a different...
  2. Super_Dave79

Practicing

Hello Everyone, I'm a bit embarrassed to ask this question but I need the expertise of my fellow THPer's lol. I am a fairly high handicapper and I have been playing for about 2 years. Due to work and family obligations, I only get to play golf about once a month. I've taken some lessons that...
  3. Super_Dave79

What is the quickest full round you have played?

So for the sake of saving money, a couple of my buddies want to play tonight after work vs. playing on Sat. or Sun. when the prices are 2-3 times higher. We are set to tee off @ 5:10 and I think the sun starts going fully down around 8:15. I'm worried its not enough time to finish a full 18...
  4. Super_Dave79

Hitting right

I am a right handed golf player and I recently took a lesson where the instructor had me work on my grip. Today at the range I was using that grip and was pretty consistently hitting everything right. Not a slice but right of the target by 30-45ft. So, I rotated my stance left and it helped me...
  5. Super_Dave79

Golfer shot in North Texas

It is a slow day at work so I have more time to post today............... I just read this story about a golfer in Denison, TX (about an hour north of Dallas) that was shot because his dog wandered onto a neighboring property and I had to share. I can't believe this. It definitely makes me...
  6. Super_Dave79

Double Par Limit