Search results for query: *

1. Grand Stranded

I just bought 3 Cobra Rad Speed hybrids… what am I in for?

I’m currently going nuts trying to get the top of my bag settled. i noticed the other day these Cobra hybrids were on sale for $129 each. I can’t remember the last time I hit a Cobra club, but the chance to get a set of 3 new matching hybrids for under $400 was very appealing to me. That’s...
  2. Grand Stranded

Compare iron sets Gen3 0311 XP, Tour Edge E722, Cleveland Launcher XL Halo

I’ve been playing the Halos for over 6 months and they’re fine, just lacking any wow factor. They just seem to be kind of blah… forgiving with middle of the pack with distance, but no bag appeal. I just picked up a set of the Gen3 0311 XP’s… tons of bag appeal, distance is a hair better than...
  3. Grand Stranded

Question for Rogue St FW and hybrid players…

I was playing the Rogue ST Max D 3 wood, and it went as straight as any 3 wood I remember playing in a long time. The problem is it was going 15-20 yards less than the OG Rogue w/Quaranta shaft I sold when I had to go down a flex in my clubs. I gave it the 30 days Callaway allows, then traded it...
  4. Grand Stranded

Advice on which 3 wood to buy?

I’m trying to decide between the G425 Max and the Rogue St Max 3 woods. I have the G425, it’s forgiving, but the distance isn’t great. I hit the ST a little further (10 yards) indoors off a mat, but that rarely translates to the course for me. When I hit a club repeatedly in a store, I always...
  5. Grand Stranded

Callaway “cancels” Phil?

I’m not sure if this is a thing or not, but I heard this morning that Callaway has pulled Phil from their advertising, and doesn’t want their name on his bag and headcovers because of his stance regarding that new Golf League. I also heard they “paused“ his lifetime contract with them and he’s...
  6. Grand Stranded

PXG lowers shipping cost…drastically!!!