Recent content by JonMA1

1. JonMA1

Inconsistency

I'm going with it being a mix of different things, but mostly a lack of ability. My expectations are relatively modest. I've been playing for about 13 years now and have become very aware of where my game is. During a given round, I know I will lose a ball or two. I'm probably going to 3-putt...
  2. JonMA1

What Golf Stuff Did You Do Today?

Practiced. Played 18. Practiced some more.
  3. JonMA1

The 60 and over Thread

Shot a 47/49 96 today that felt like it should have bene better. I've switched grips after 4 or so years of interlocking back to 10 finger. Tried out the new irons and for the most part, they performed ok. A couple of duffs, a couple GIR. They are definitely less forgiving than my previous set...
  4. JonMA1

All Rounds Should Be Four Hours or Less

Four hours is not fast nor is it slow. It’s a nice standard for everyone. For fast players , if the course is open in front by all means, play as fast as you want. If not, just don’t hit into anyone. For slower players, if no one is behind you, take your time and play as slow as you want. Just...
  5. JonMA1

All Rounds Should Be Four Hours or Less

This is why I've changed my opinion on pace the last few years. It's why I now believe that whatever the course sets as the standard should be acceptable - even as a relatively faster player. A couple years ago, I would get out first on a particular 9 hole course, blow through it the first time...
  6. JonMA1

The 60 and over Thread

Haven’t trimmed the others yet. But I struggle with any club in my hand. Lol.
  7. JonMA1

The 60 and over Thread

@BH 43 Did you get your new set of M890 irons yet. If so, how are you hitting them. I tested out my new 6i and unfortunately, I'm a little underwhelmed. I've never had trouble making decent contact with a club, but I struggled tonight. It might be that I haven't swung a club since last...
  8. JonMA1

The 60 and over Thread