The Morgan Cup - Want to be a Tour Player?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Y'all seem sort of frantic there, Jethro, with all the "My boys are out on the golf course, doing what all needs to be done y'all."

It's March. My advice to my teammates is relax. Practice smart. If things don't go your way, don't press. Step back, go hit some putts. If you push, push, push, the whole Summer leading up to The Cup, you're going to fry yourself. Take joy out of your successes, don't obsess on your mistakes or struggles or the lead up to the tournament is going to become work.

And golf is supposed to be fun.

Kevin

I know dude. I'm just playing Captain Hardass for the sake of the "banter". I'm not really good at it.

Are we done for the day?

Kevin

Gotta get the toddler down for the night, then I'll be back.

Are we done for the day?

Kevin
I am. I'm worn out man, I'm only good for a couple of aggressive posts like that a day.

PS- I love OEM Kevin and TC, all of Team Hackers, and even the groupie yappers. Err, the Lefty-ities.

I'm out. I'm going to be nicer tomorrow.

Kevin

Here are some sig pics for Team Paradise.
nice pics setho!

I'm loving the build-up and being a part of the entire process and sharing it with everyone else. I think it's fascinating watching it all unfold.
this is truly an awesome experience. As i was rolling putts today at golfsmith - i kept thinking what the competition itself will be like... this putt to win the hole and close out biggsy... it felt good damnit.

One-t with the eagle! And yep, orange e6!
holy hell one-T, nice eagle!! driving a par 4 nice, but the ladies tees dont count :p
an eagle against your brother is one thing - in competition you'll be begging me for a par putt :)

lmao! Skype! Whats next Skype golf?

You know how I know team Paradise is full of flamers?