daddyg70

Reaction score
Handicap
Hello Hackers,

My name is Greg and I'm a hacker. Yes, I'm addicted to golf and I figured this website/board will continue to feed my addiction.

I have been playing for about four years off/on but more serious now. Unfortunately, I work a lot during the week so I can only get out on weekends. I have a boss (wife) and 3 kids so they take a lot of my time to. I have recently got my 12 and 10 year old boys playing more so I started a golf team at their school...more reasons to play golf and at least practice. Once I can hook my 6 year old daughter, I got my foursome! Kidding aside, my boys and I love to play.

During the past year I have been more of a gearhead because my desire like most is to improve. Last year with better equipment and lessons I dropped went from a 31 to a 22 index. I actually got the trophy for most improved in my club last year but I shot a 120 the day of so I didn't feel worthy. :banghead:

Looking forward to viewing this site more. I am on others as well. I decided to join because looking back, whenever I searched for a review on Google, THP would pop up and would provide me with the best advice on gear. Speaking of gear...my bag: I call it my TitTEE bag!

TEE XCG-3 10.5 Motore
TEE XCG-3 15 Motore
Titleist 910H 19* Ilima
Titleist 910H 24* Ilima
Titleist AP1 710 5-W Dynalite Gold SL
Vokey SM Tour Chrome 54* Black Nickel 58*
Scotty Cameron Honeyless California Del Mar Circle H 33.5/Laguna 1.5 33.5

Thanks for having me!

G

Nice to meet you!

Welcome to THP Greg, glad to have you here!

Welcome to THP.

was gonna ask what Island you were from but I see you're from Culver City. I spent some time in the Gardena/Inglewood area from 1998-2004, that's sort of in your area.

Welcome to THP, You'll like it here.

welcome!

Welcome to THP

was gonna ask what Island you were from but I see you're from Culver City. I spent some time in the Gardena/Inglewood area from 1998-2004, that's sort of in your area.