How to control Anger/Blow-ups

Thechosen1

#Thistagwilltravel
Reaction score
Handicap
Personally I have been playing golf for around 10 years and ever since getting to play real golf out on the golf courses I want me and my father played serious(played a ton of rounds last year and looking to do more this year) and I am looking into tournaments this year.

Onward, for me I am able to control my temper for example if I play for the draw but hit the fade I can just laugh at it and figure out what I did(usually I can just feel what I did). Compared to my dad when we play and things don't go his way he just keeps trying to figure it out and if things continue to get worse he just makes things uncomfortable: starts to get mad, tosses clubs occasionally, just makes things bad for me and even worse when I am having a good round and I lose talking to my playing partner.

Anyone got any tips, or even for the sake of this thread do you think you have a bad temper out on the course? And if so how do you gain back your composure.

I recommend putting on headphones with the song Mmmm Bop by Hanson on them. You cannot help but smile and sing along with that right?

I dont like tempers on the golf course. One round in the last 5 years I can remember being really angry out there and it was not fun for my group. I talked to them about it. It will never happen again. In the end the goal is to have fun and hopefully we remember that at the dark times.

Funny you mention that exact song, heard it on the radio and just laughed at it.

And yeah it just puts a damper on the whole group when it happens, he knows he's going through swing changes and still gets upset(mainly just his driver hitting off the inside club face) I hate playing good and he just pouts about it.

I recommend putting on headphones with the song Mmmm Bop by Hanson on them. You cannot help but smile and sing along with that right?