Dent

MIA
Reaction score
Handicap
Hello,

For those who don't know me I am full out on this forum 24/7 during the summer time, and then periodically every year I disappear around October for several months at a time. I'd like to change that this year and try to keep up to date on whats happening around here because I sincerely do miss this place.

Just a little about me: I'm 18 and in university currently taking business and about to start Christmas break. I live in Manitoba, Canada so just for an idea of temperature here it is currently 3* F. And right now that is good weather for us.

The main reason I vanish for quite some time is out of jealously for all of you able to golf year round with great weather. I decided to come back to catch up with everything after watching the Chevron challenge I couldn't believe what I was missing.

I've been golfing since I was about 7 years old and every year I strive to get better and better. For those of you living in Canada, it's not that big of an event but I was in the Golf Town National Amateur Championship in Toronto, ON (where I played miserable) but the tour like atmosphere I encountered was stunning. Although I feel like I am getting worse and worse.

Back to the university part: I am having a really hard time managing university and find myself severely stressed with all the work I have to do, so I decided to take my mind off of it a bit I am going to start my goal towards getting a CPGA (Canadian Professional Golf Association) Class A teaching license starting January 1st, 2011. The first task is to pass a PAT (Playing Ability Test).