Miyazaki Shafts Demo Day Reviews THP Outing

It was awesome seeing everyone take these in and out of there clubs. I just liked seeing them work for people. Bummed I didnt find my boo though. I will one day!

I just wanted to complement Miyazaki on having such a variety of quality options available on the market. While I have been gaming the Kusala Blue for a couple of months now, this was my first opportunity to try the C Kua (in an unnameable config). I was simply amazed at the C Kua. Even at the extremely light weights, it provided a very nice ball flight, and felt different (but very nice) but extremely stable. I can't speak much concerning distance (given our wind issues), but I didn't notice any change in accuracy. Miyazaki has certainly made me into a believer that the right high-end shaft can actually be worth the associated cost.

I am interested in these shafts, but where would you guys recommend getting a fitting done? Can it be done at a Golfsmith or a PGA superstore?

I am interested in these shafts, but where would you guys recommend getting a fitting done? Can it be done at a Golfsmith or a PGA superstore?

Not sure about PGA SS. DOnt think they have them there. The Golfsmith closest to us has quite a few and does fit them.

Would you say they do a decent job of it? My worry is being a mega store they might not have the time or interest in doing a great fitting, but I dont know where else to go..

Is it as good as a private fitter? Probably not. But the launch monitor numbers really will not lie.

Is it as good as a private fitter? Probably not. But the launch monitor numbers really will not lie.

i would think that launch monitor numbers would be sufficient to dial in the right shaft.

i am seriously bummed that i didn't demo any of the c. kua's. prolly one of my biggest regrets of the weekend. (yes, moreso than the 12 on 18)