Titleist Seeks Preliminary Injunction Against Taylormade-adidas Golf

It's probably more difficult and expensive to be a TM sheep, with the number of new lines they spit out!

I won't even comment on the lawsuit part of it and try to take sides or even pretend that I know the inside details of anything between Camilo Villegas and Acushnet, but I will comment on something that was posted that I take personally. I've been a member here since Feb of 2009 and I've been doing reviews and articles for THP since April of 2009. In that time I've reviewed a lot of products, there have been some really really good products that I've given a great review on and there have been some that flat out did not live up to my expectations and I've said that. The thing that attracted me to wanting to work with THP is that immediately I found that there was no biasness in the reviews I had read and there is never any negative sentiments toward any company and/or product. Simple fact is everyone here is a golf fanatic and if a product, company, piece of equipment, or anything else is going to help us play the game we love we're going to rave about it. On the other side of the coin if there is a product that promises something that they don't deliver we'll tell you. Each review I've done I know that regardless of whether or not the product is from a THP sponsor or just a small start up company all I am expected to do is tell it exactly how I see it.

While any of you weigh in on this topic please don't be ignorant on the topic of biasness and especially don't accuse anyone on the THP staff as being bias toward anything out there, it's ridiculous and frankly a bit disappointing.

That is all I have to say on this topic, other than that I see this whole lawsuit as two companies with more money than God pissing and moaning to one another. I'm not interested....