Camilo Villegas Leaving Cobra For Taylormade

I'd love to see him try out a ghost or spider, it seems like the putting really determines how well he's playing.

I think that he is going to get an ego boost at TM. He is going to be their big star. He was big at Cobra, but Cobra is not TM. I think that will give him more confidence and some good resultss

I don't think the equipment makes him any better. Unless he starts using the SuperFast and gains 15 yards lol.

I'd love to see him try out a ghost or spider, it seems like the putting really determines how well he's playing.

Just my hunch, but I think his Scotty deal is going to keep him from switching putters.

Let's say Camilo's game stays the same....does the switch to TM equipment make him better alone?

I am going to say no because, as a professional, I am sure they can have their stuff personalized almost as much as they want. I am sure they are limited by what the company is willing to do for them, but with a huge name player, I would be pretty sure that they would do anything in their power to make him pleased with their equipment. I am sure that if Camilo wanted a forged blade, they could pull something from their Japan manufacturers to make him happy.

I think that, at his level, the differences in equipment are somewhat negligible because the Indian is so very good and if his arrows fit him and feel good to him, than he will kill.

I could be oh so wrong though.

Just my hunch, but I think his Scotty deal is going to keep him from switching putters.
Ok, I wasn't sure what kind of deal he had with them, if any.

Ok, I wasn't sure what kind of deal he had with them, if any.

We dont have any details yet, but I know he is attached to his SC (despite the fact that he is putting issues) so I would be shocked if he did a 14 club deal.