The Dynamics of a Swing!

thedue

Another Day in Paradise
Reaction score
Handicap
Can we start a thread about the dynamics of the swing, that can really educate the average "hacker"?

Ok, let me start by saying that I started playing prior to the internet or things like swing monitors were even heard of. I can thank THP for really bringing me in to a new world of understanding my swing, but the 10 year absense really helped to put me way behind the curve. Posts such as:

Launch Angle - The Hackers Paradise

Robert Garrigus Video On SuperTri - The Hackers Paradise

excite the heck out of me. I love to learn. I have found that many golf shop personel are like talking to computer nerds when looking for info. They give you lots of data in a way that I for one don't always understand. I've found that a few of you better golfers on here have a great nack for explaining things without talking over my head. Thanks for that!

Members like Idriveahonda and grantc79 posted some great info here, as have many others over the cource of many months. Andy our pro here is a tremendous help, as is JB and I look forward to their input.

Grantc79, could you copy the info from your post from the Garrigus thread here for us to read and make comments about?

I am a big John Jacobs fan. One of his comments goes like this:

“The golf swing only has one purpose: To deliver the club head/face to the ball correctly. How that is done is immaterial, so long as the method used permits correct impact to be achieved over, and over again. “ John Jacobs

Another one of his comments I like is this one:

Golf’s Only Secret(s):
The behavior of the ball is determined solely by four impact factors interacting with each other. They are:
1. The direction in which the face of the club face looks, or the clubface alignment.
2. The direction in which the club head travels, or the path of the swing.
3. The angle of inclination at which the club head arrives at the ball, or the angle of attack.