Is Your Tendency to Under or Over Club?

Sean

Earthbound Extraterrestrial
Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
My tendency is to over club. I try to be realistic about my distances and realize I won't hit a particular club flush every time.

What is your tendency?

Under. I know how far I'm supposed to hit.

I would say under but usually after the 8th hole I figure out that im coming up short and start over clubbing everything.

I always under club, but since I started playing on the sim this Winter - I'm making better club choices. I hope to carry that new knowledge outside.

I tend to under club a lot but when I an torn between two clubs, then I will over club!

Posted from my BlackBerry using BerryBlab

Usually under, but I get surprised sometimes and catch a flyer. My tendency is to stretch a short club rather than try to lay off a longer one.

underclub... but it's rational.

For most of the courses I play at, it's FAR better to be 5 yards short than 5 yards long.

over.....its when my perfect swing seems to magically appear. it seems to know this whenever I decide to take more club

Golf clubs = under club. I think 90% of amateurs overestimate their distance. Me included.

Women = I usually manage to over club. No clue how.

Golf clubs = under club. I think 90% of amateurs overestimate their distance. Me included.

Women = I usually manage to over club. No clue how.
Yes, men do have a tendency to over estimate their distance. I don't know how many times I've found some guy's golf ball 40 yards behind where he thought he drove the golf ball. Or, hearing on approach shots: I mishit it.

Women seem to be more realistic.

Really depends on where the trouble is for me.

Trouble long I'll under club a touch.
Trouble short then I'll take an extra club and make sure I get there.

Re:Is Your Tendency to Under or Over Club?