Are Training Aids really helpful?

lukecha75

Reaction score
Handicap
Hi,

I am just wondering if you use any training aid(s) in the range on a regular basis. I saw several people use alignment sticks and somebody use a sponge ball between their arms. How about you? and yours are really helpful?

In addition, I am kinda new to golf this year and I really want to kill my overswing but it was really hard for me. I saw the aid called "swingyde" and I thought it could kill my overswing. anybody having experience with this?

Thanks!

Welcome to this wonderful game of golf. We have tested lots of swing aids and the only one that seemed to work as advertised or better consistently was this one.

The Hackers Paradise Perfect Release Review

There are many out there that work okay and some that work great for some people. But this one worked for everybody that tried it just about including our THP Pro.

Wow, Thank you very much, JB. This is exactly what I am looking for!
I'll definitely try this. may looks fun though:).

Hi,

I am just wondering if you use any training aid(s) in the range on a regular basis. I saw several people use alignment sticks and somebody use a sponge ball between their arms. How about you? and yours are really helpful?

In addition, I am kinda new to golf this year and I really want to kill my overswing but it was really hard for me. I saw the aid called "swingyde" and I thought it could kill my overswing. anybody having experience with this?

Thanks!

The only one I have had some success with is called the Tour Striker.

I've seen a few people who use 2 clubs on the ground to form a "T". What is the purpose and how does it work? :confused2:

I've seen a few people who use 2 clubs on the ground to form a "T". What is the purpose and how does it work? :confused2: