Recycle Golf Balls

tander

Reaction score
Handicap
Since I only started playing this year, I buy recycled golf balls. I use Maxfli Noodle Long and Soft. I have tried new balls of all different brands and I really hit the Noodle better or as good as any new ball. I buy only the balls listed as mint and they are really good looking balls, they do look like new. Anybody else using recycled balls. I guess I am a little cheap but I don't feel too bad when I can't find my ball.

I get my balls from Knetgolf. I don't know if they are just cleaned or resurfaced but I have some new Noodles and the used balls are just as good but what do I know, I am new at this game of golf.

I would say that the great majority of the recycled balls out there will be fine. There might be a few bad apples, but you probably wouldn't know anyway. If it is cheaper for you and you can't tell the difference than keep getting them. When I started (20 years ago or so), the course I played would sell the balls that they fished out of the lake for 2/$1.00 or $10.00 for a dozen. I would always buy those since the majority of them would end up back in the lake or in one of the 7 holes that had OB.

I buy from Lost Golf Balls, and have had good experiences.

Presently I'm playing the B330-RX in a AAA grade, and so far they play great for me.

I would say that the great majority of the recycled balls out there will be fine. There might be a few bad apples, but you probably wouldn't know anyway. If it is cheaper for you and you can't tell the difference than keep getting them. When I started (20 years ago or so), the course I played would sell the balls that they fished out of the lake for 2/$1.00 or $10.00 for a dozen. I would always buy those since the majority of them would end up back in the lake or in one of the 7 holes that had OB.

Hmm, not a good deal, buying a dozen. I'd buy them two at a time, lol.

I buy from Lost Golf Balls, and have had good experiences.