what are we paying to golf at municipal/public courses near you?

My home course allows public access on certain days and times. I think the rates are very reasonable and somewhere in the range of $40-$50 with cart.

I guess it's a common set-up in recent years to allow public access to country clubs at certain times and days to offset some expenses and increase play. As a member, I don't mind it and have never had issue with guests of the facilities. However, we do have a few members that should be banished for life. :angry:

Because I'm a student, I pay 20 at the local muni. Too bad I don't have time to play, lol.

I pay $28 to $40 for a round, walking. Maybe $50 for a really spectacular course like Falcon Lake, Clear Lake or Minnewasta. I'm very fortunate in some ways to be where I am.

I have a city pass $800 (year), then pay $5 week days, $6 on weekends. City has 5 nice courses

Sent from my DROID X2

Around here, I've payed $20-35 for walking, $36-49 riding. I usually play at a course owned by the city of Albany, and it's only $20 to walk and $36 to ride regardless of when you play (morning/afternoon, weekday/weekend).

My home course Redgate for a city resident with an advantage card is $ 25.00 with a cart.
This is a challenging course with lots of hills.

Here are the rates at the course I usually play, although it's closed until May (renovation).

Weekdays (Monday-Friday)
Open – 11am: $16 walking | $28 riding

11am – 2pm: $16 walking | $26 riding

2pm – 6pm: $16 walking | $24 riding

6pm – Dark: $14 walking | $20 riding

Senior Rate (55+): $15 walking | $26 riding

Junior Rate (17-): $14 walking | $20 riding

Weekends & Holidays
Open – 11am: $26 walking | $38 riding

11am – 2pm: $20 walking | $32 riding

2pm – 6pm: $16 walking | $26 riding

6pm – Dark: $14 walking | $20 riding

Special Rates
9-Hole Early Bird (Back Nine only; first 90 minutes of day; 7 days/week): $14 walking | $20 riding

At Falcon Lakes, where I am playing tomorrow, these are the rates: