what part of your game are you working on?

Sorry, I did not know this thread was here (should have known I guess) otherwise I would not have started that other one about what is the focus of your game improvement .... clearly that's what this thread is all about, gezzz, leave it to the new guy to get chit all messed up :-(

Darn FNG's. Way to go Mikey lol. Cheers

Alex

Over the winter I will be using my Optishot to work on ball stiking in general

I'm working on my swing. I'm taking lessons right now.

had a lesson yesterday
left wrist needs to stop cupping
swing plane needs to be steeper
keep head behind the ball

#4..... Ultra important. I caught my coach creeping forward. He got right back on track when I told him. I think he does it on purpose.

Alex

yeah my sway is killing my consistency

i am now working on follow thru... for some reason ive gone away from following thru

Putting.

I have been executing 100 daily putts on my putting arc now for the last 2 months. I have adopted Pat O'brien's putting grip and I'm putting with a Seemore DB4 putter.

I have been a cut putter for years. I am trying to build a consistently square at impact putting stroke now so that I can merely focus on target and speed this summer!

Since winter is here in NW Ohio I have been focusing on my putting. It really is the worst part of my game. So I am definitely gonna improve on it over winter. You all know I made a green for the basement. I have been working on it pretty much every night.

My turn got a little wonky late last week... shoulder turn. I was getting as I put it to my coach "too rotary". Now we got it. Effortless power.. no strain on the lower back

Alex

Working on a steeper plane and a grip change. It's going to take a while for the grip change.

Working on my swing plane and driving in general. Gotta get my drives in the fairway more.

Swing plane, weight shift and rotation.