Discouraged: should have played -- please read

We all start this game from the bottom and work our way up.
Try not to be intimidated by players that are better than you.
I have always relished playing with better players as it seems to elevate my game and I usually pick up a couple of tips without them even knowing.

I play all the time with a guy at my club who is a 1.2 handicap. He is amazing out there, but always helps me out. I have played quite a few rounds with very good golfers and have yet to find one who was rude or impatient with my lack of skill. Most guys are pretty cool, I wouldnt worry.

I'm glad you went out and enjoyed yourself.

If invited, I think its great to play with better golfers, seeing the course from their eyes can really change your perspective.

Not golf related, but when I used to race mx, there was no better want to improve then ride with better riders. I went from mid pack to winning my class when I started riding with some guys who were way better than me.

I really appreciate everybody taking the time to write such thoughtful replies. Like I said I had a great day today however the thing that's like those is how awesome this form is.

As you can tell from my post count I'm still brand-new it's great to see guys who have been on here for thousands of post take time to reply to such a silly post thanks again and happy holiday

Update: well, I manned up and I played golf with the guys. I played consistent golf. Mostly played bogey golf. Held my own hit a couple great shots left with dignity and had an awesome time and it up shooting a 46 in front 9. Bowed out after nine had a great time!

Go to wash my car and enjoy this Thanksgiving

I am glad you went out and played. Next time it will not be as intimidating. Playing with better players can certainly make you a better player.