SCOR System Review - Forum Testing

Just got caught up on all the reviews in here and they are great, you guys all really have me wanting to game these wedges ASAP. I also love to hear about how great their Customer service has been for you guys, as that is very important to me. I see some of these wedges in my bag as soon as they are available for lefties.

I have my first negative thing to report and it's not even about the clubs. I have tried since day one to force myself to like the grips. The grips are such an integral part of the SCOR4161 System that I resisted changing them. Having the markings laid out at one inch intervals is certainly helpful in knowing that I am choking down 1, 2, or 3 inches. At first glance the grips are similar to the GolfPride NDMCs that I have been playing for almost 2 years.

Spoiler
Grips_0.jpg

Top View as installed.

However there are some differences that I cannot get around, all relating to feel, and usability for me. The black corded portion of the SCOR grip is markedly shorter than the same part of the GP grip. That lack of length means that my left hand extends beyond the cord, resulting in an odd feel for me on full length swings.

Spoiler
Grips_2.jpg

Bottom view as installed.

The corded portion of the grip, is also not nearly as aggressive as the NDMC. It feels almost slick by comparison. I took a couple close ups so you can really see the difference.
Spoiler
Grips_3.jpg
Grips_4.jpg
Grips_5.jpg

Lastly the bottom portions of each grip are quite different as well. The SCOR grip is quite smooth, whereas the GP has some texture to it that enhances my grip. A few weeks ago I blew the SCOR grips off my clubs and added a few wraps of tape beneath to bring the size up some. In doing so, the slickness of the bottom of the grip was somehow exacerbated, while also making the grip much more firm.

Spoiler
Grips_6.jpg
Grips_7.jpg