Worst golf day of my life

Jiggo

Reaction score
Handicap
Alot
So, i recently started playing golf again after not playing since high school. I had been playing a complete set of topflites i got at sports authority. I have disposable income, so i decided to allow myself to go nuts. After reading this forum for a while, i put together a pretty nice bag.

Nike machspeed black driver
nike sq2 4 wood
nike machspeed 3 hybrid
4-pw, aw 2009 nike victory red irons
vr pro 56, 60
nike method putter

All rolled up in a nice nike sq sumo2 staff bag.

I played about 15 rounds with this setup. Absolutely loved it.

This past saturday i went to a new course I had not played before. Walked up to the clubhouse, dropped my bag at the bag drop next to my buddy's bag. I walked inside to pay, and 30 seconds after I did, the cart boy walks in and asked if i had a 3rd. I said no and he informed me someone was running up the hill with my bag.

They got to the top of the hill, hopped in a car and took off. Gone without a trace. The guy in the pro shop said he would let me use a set of rentals at no charge. What a great deal, huh? Didnt even so much as offer anything in the way of an apology or any type of sympathy. He more or less just didnt want me to call the cops (which I did).

Oh well, rant over. That was definitely up there on my list of worst days in recent memory. Anyone ever have this happen?

First of all, welcome to the forum!

Secondly, that really sucks and I am sorry to hear about it. Any chance homeowners insurance will cover it (assuming you have it)?

Everytime I put my bag down I wonder if that happens. I've never seen it though... Fortunately my bag doesn't really have anything in it worth taking.

I feel your pain. I didn't get to see my clubs run away but, woke up in the morning to find that my car was broken into and my bag was gone. Still trying to piece my new bag together.

I think if my TV and computer were taken I would have felt better.

It just flat out sucks!