What did you shoot today?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Good question breeze. I didn't hit a single fairway but my drives were in play all day. I hit 1 green and my irons were just off. Then all of a sudden around hole 9 I started playing a huge cut on my drives and was just not comfortable with anything. I wasn't even hitting the ball bad it was just one of those weird days. I just had nothing working for me.

Sounds a bunch like my round yesterday. I've always had a baby fade, but all of the sudden I was slicing the ball. Hit 5/14 fw's and 5/18 in the first 18 holes. still got up and down on 10 times with one long putt birdie, 35 feet, and a sort of flop chip that went trickled down the hill and in. Just one of those crazy days that leaves you scratching your head.

Went out for 9 holes after playing pretty poorly the previous week or so and shot a 38. I finally got back to feeling confident standing over the golf ball.

Congrats on the pb, you'll be breaking 90 soon.

Thanks man. Hardest part is gonna be playing at my level instead of trying to play keep up all day against my brother in law. I play with those guys and then try to hard. Key to playing well today is relax!

Around par or so. Played better ball match with three others. Combined handicaps in the group must've been about +7 or somesuch, so lots of good shots were seen. Me and my buddy won 2/0, holed a bunch of clutch putts on the final holes to set it up.

I shot a pretty disappointing 80 . I started with 2 doubles and missed several birdie putts by a few inches each. My ball striking was really good today though.