TaylorMade Ghost Spider Putter

the weights are screwed in - if you want to fiddle with weights - you buy different grams.

Check out Ebay for the weights. That is where I got mine for the R11 and I think all Taylormade weights are interchangeable. Thanks Eli Whitney! I'd be interested to see if a slightly heavier weight helps keep the face closed for those who open the face up.

Huh, I was totally informed wrong by the employee there. I'm new to this weight thingy, so in order to tune the weight you have to buy a separate weight gram?

I assume you are talking about where the one "yellow dot" is lined up on the weight? I have had people say that moving them a quarter turn or half turn and lining up the yellow dot makes a difference. Unless I am completely wrong, it does not, a weight is a weight, the only way to have it balanced differently would be to have a lighter weight in one hole and a heavier weight in the other.

I assume you are talking about where the one "yellow dot" is lined up on the weight? I have had people say that moving them a quarter turn or half turn and lining up the yellow dot makes a difference. Unless I am completely wrong, it does not, a weight is a weight, the only way to have it balanced differently would be to have a lighter weight in one hole and a heavier weight in the other.

I've heard the same thing..... but how does tightening it make it heavier? Its got to be Bull.

I have been watching this thread for awhile now and I must say I went to my local dick's and picked one up today for the price of 79.99 with coupon gift card and trade ins but it was worth it I took pictures but for the life of me I can't seem to load them someone please help

there is no way in heck tightening one tighter than the other makes a difference, bunch of bullcrap IMO, you cant change the WEIGHT of a object by screwing it in less or more