Tour Tempo...is it really that simple?

PhilNukem

Reaction score
Handicap
I am a newbie on here. I did a search for info on Tour Tempo and came up with a few older threads, but wondered if anyone was experimenting with Tour Tempo currently? I am - started yesterday - having devoured the book in short order.
by way of background I am 47, 6' 1", 180lbs and have kept in reasonable shape despite a dodgy back and an old knee injury. I now stretch regularly and work out some. In the last three years I have listened to Dr Bob and Dr Karl and am mentally much more together. It must be said also that I am not normally one for "snake oil" solutions and am normally in the Hogan camp - dig it out of the dirt, one swing at a time. This approach has served me well I think, as I am now able to self-diagnose on the fly if I am having a poor day. Also I have kept round stats for a few years and this has enabled me to focus on those areas of the game where I need to focus additional practice. I am not a long hitter but I am pretty straight and have a tidy short game. I have been fitted for my clubs to optimise distance. So to summarise: Equipment, fitness, flexibilty, focussed and targeted practice, mental game - all works in progress obviously, but nevertheless at least I have addressed all of the obvious routes, right? Result? I play off 4.5 and that is my lowest handicap ever.
But I know I can go lower...